9 weeks down


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Derby
April 3rd 2011
Published: April 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Another week bites the dust! Luckily we're about to enter week 10 as I have to admit I'm pretty tired and am looking forward to the end of term.

Nothing much to report I'm afraid, there was a bye at netball and nothing else exciting happened. Life just rolled on by.
This is why I was very glad to be invited on a 'Broome shopping trip' by some other teachers from the District high school. We set off early Saturday morning for a good old fashioned window shop. Lunch at Matso's was delighful and with a bit more civilisation in the afternoon we happily drove back to Derby feeling refreshed and content after our retail therapy session.

Today, I'm meant to be in the garden but haven't quite got there yet. It's perfect conditions seeing that it is cool and overcast, thanks to the looming cyclone just north of us.

This week has been so uneventful I'm only writing a Top Five as it's all I've got. not that it's a bad thing, it's just one of those uneventful weeks where Telstra (and my supposed $750 bill) has been determined to push out my positivity. Better luck next week I suppose! This is what I am staying positive about though:
1. The official number of students on my role is now down to 20. How can that not be a good thing?
2. My vegie garden hasn't died
3. Still being on my January tank of petrol!
4. Meeting new teachers willing to hang out with on weekends
5. Excitedly waiting for the Kadak baby!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb