joy, sorrow, pleasure, pain


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Cottesloe
August 28th 2010
Published: August 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

29-8-10 Yesterday got email from karrinup bowling club asking would I design a flag for them! What a wonderful compliment to the ‘southern cross and boomerang’. I was touched. on the dark side. I went to the gaia reserve where I have been planting for fifteen years to find bush sawn and strewn, plantings ripped out. Strangely calm surveying the random destruction. Age has mellowed me. I accept the plan. this too part of the equation. dragged the fallen forms to be useful brush along pathsides.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998.9kb