Noosa to Broome - Day 7 (Yoohoo I made it)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
February 29th 2016
Published: February 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

DAY 7. Broome was a miserly 220 km’s down the road so I headed off at 0940. On the way out of town I checked out the Boab Prison Tree it was very interesting and well worth the short time it takes to visit.







As you enter Broome and drive past the airport on the right, straight ahead at the first roundabout is the Visitor Centre so that was my first stop. It was a well laid out and tidy VC with staff very helpful and knowledgeable and happy to give lots of advice.









I’d heard a bit over the last couple of years about The Roebuck Hotel – The Roey. It sits smack bang amongst it in Chinatown the CBD and it sure did deliver, even at this quiet time of year. Thursday nights are special at The Roey. Many shops were still closed for the Wet Season but Broome still had an exciting aura about it.







This is a beautiful town, the scenery, the people ……. and the vibe. Yeah! It’s the vibe!









Over the next 4 days I explored and enjoyed some of what Broome currently had to offer. Check out Gantheume Point, Cable Beach, Broome Port, Town Beach where the colour of the water is indescribable. I have not seen a beach like it anywhere, it blends beautifully with the bright red Pindan.







I managed to track down a chiropractor who was able to squeeze me in (yep pun intended) and she was great. Fixed me good and proper.







It was a very special day I had wanted to visit Broome for a long time but it also marked eight years since my dear Dads passing. In fact it was the second anniversary, he had passed away on February 29. Very considerate of him as that date only occurs every 4 years – good onya Dad.







Take care travel safe and remember it's nice to be important but it's important to be nice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement





Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb