Work, car, and goon.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
November 26th 2015
Published: November 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Me and James both worked the Beaufort Street Festival, but at two separate places. If you are wondering, the Beautfort Street Festival is a yearly street party in Perth where local businesses get involved putting on food stalls, drinks, music etc. When I took the job I did ask myself why yet again I am the one behind the bar as opposed to being on the other side at a festival. But, money is money. I worked at restaurant called 'meatballs' (lol). James worked for a bar called 'Must'. As much as I am glad I worked the day, it was LONG. I designated myself to glasswasher due to the shambolic running of the restaurant. It was the first day of opening, which meant new staff, new menu, and minimal organisation. The owners of the restaurant were nice. They were exactly what you would think of when thinking of an Italian businessman. It was like they were part of the mafia. Maybe they were who knows. On the upside, I got another job in a restaurant called 'Ace' pizza. And yes, the pizzas are ace. They are cooked traditionally in a woodfire fire pizza oven. The people there are lovely, and we get free pizza at the end of our shifts so its win win. People mock waitressing but carrying 3 pizzas isn't the easiest thing in the world, that plate burns you. The first time I walked with them I was petrified, my arm was shaking. But when I placed them on the table it was like I had accomplished something huge ? (Yes I need a life).

In other news this week we bought a car. ??? A Mitsubishi Lancer from my friend from home. $900 mates rates. But, as i write this James is fixing it as its broken down. So whether it was mates rates or a 'here, take this piece of shit' we are yet to discover. I took it out a couple of days ago and thought I was doing fine. Except when I got to a hill and bottled it. I stalled, got nervous and panicked, James shouted at me, traffic was building, I got angry put my foot down and we flew. It all happened so fast. Safe to say I am not stepping foot back in it until it is fixed.

Aside from this we haven't done too much. We discovered Spudshed, Australias version of Aldi. Cheap fruit, vegetables, meat, its great. This place has seriously brightened up my week. But that's not all, we went to The Liquor shed and got 8L of goon for $16. At the time it seemed like such a good idea. That night, me James Hannah and the Swede's vacated to a close by park after being kicked out of Billabong at 11. It was like being 16 in Idle Rec again drinking a bottle of Lambrini looking cool. Except this time we were cool and wehad a great time. We sang Tenacious D and ended up going out to Mustang bar. I had a blast dancing away and James had a blast as he got to watch the Liverpool match mid-boogie. Goon 1, Leanne, 0. ?


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb