Somewhere between Adelaide and Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
April 29th 2011
Published: April 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well well well I'm a week in to being on Aussie soil and it's been an amazing week. 
From the experiences of Sydney to Taronga then onto Adelaide and Kangaroo Island it's been a whirlwind to say the least. 
Today is my travel day from Adelaide to Melbourne and what I thought would be a restful day. Firstly the taxi driver I had this morning to the railway station was somewhat odd. I thought seeing as it was 6.30am he was cleaning the taxi before I got in. But what I thought was his duster he proceeded to place it on his head and tuck it behind his ears!!!! I'm not even joking. He didnt speak a word to me on route nor did he help me with the removal of my luggage from the taxi!
Sitting in car A seat 14 like I said I thought I was in for a restful trip... Wrong again. 4 screaming kids behind and a father who keeps shouting and saying he'll hit them in the backside is not my ideal situation to nod off in!! I've finished my second book- for anyone who read a lot at home or abroad a Kindle is a must. It's just ace and I've listened to countless tracks on my iPod. I've just got all my photos to upload to my laptop but that's an after lunch job!
Can't wait to take up residency in the Lady Thomas Suite at Wilson and Karens tonight and for our British party tonight... I'm hearing rumours Ro's making Eton Mess!! Hell yeah. 
Some beautiful scenery on route from forest, crops and fields but I don't think I thought this through.... I should've flown!
Hindsight eh? It's a beautiful thing!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb