The 38 hour journey to the land of Mexico begins!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Tullamarine
January 2nd 2012
Published: January 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The big day has arrived...

I'm about to end the first leg of my journey from Melbourne to Auckland, and it definitely hasn't set in yet that I won't see anyone for a very, VERY long time! I have five hours wait before the flight to Los Angeles. Lots of time to exchange some aussie money to American dollars and Pesos, and have some tucker! Hopefully I will be able to sleep on the hellish 12 hour flight, so that I am slightly energised when I finally make the trip down to Mexico tomorrow. No news yet as to whether or not my host mum will be collecting me from the airport... haven't heard great things about Mexican taxi drivers! Fingers crossed I make it alive =).

I found an awesome quote in a magazine just before I left home... "We turn not older with years, but newer every day, LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE..." I have the best intention of using this 7 month adventure to grow and mould myself, and try to achieve my greatest potential.

Let's hope my motivation stays strong. Adios Australia!!!

XOXO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb