Middle of Nowhere


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Shepparton
January 11th 2008
Published: January 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tatura

Dear all,

Secong blog posted on one day but I don't know when I can post an entry next time as I don't have internet at home.

I'm getting settled in Tatura now, I have been working quite a lot and enjoying this day off in Shepparton which is 20minutes from Tatura. We worked 60hours in 5days and the good news is now I have got paid for this !! The bad news was it was quite exhausting as some of my coworkers are lazy !!! We just need to sort the tomatoes and push the box when it's full and then take another box, quite easy but I move quite a lot for the whole day.

I have fun at work too, the workmates are quite nice, except the lazy ones 3 girls never came back at work including two germans who were dressed like they were in a fashion show!! Fashion is the last thing of my mind at the moment though I know what I'll do when I finish working in the shed: go to the hairdresser!!

We have two new roomates in the house which are from Japan they are quite nice though they tend to take the first opportunities of using what you have such as my cup and Stephanie's pan without asking! Not sure about them yet as I have just met though.

Tuesday was our well deserved break and I felt like we were in Big Brother there have been fights and tears but I wasn't involved. Cesare and Alexandra had a fight to be short about those silly gossips they have a big fight about noises and Cesare lack of respect and now it's better. Then I got angry at the Japanese who took my cup without asking and then not believing me when I told them I paid for it, they used it to put some soy sauce, as you guess my first cup of tea after this was disguting. I know I know these are silly stories but that'll be like this for the next 3months!! After these 3 months I'd like to go to Tasmania for 2 weeks and then who knows,maybe Perth.

Like I said at the beginning of this entry I don't have regular internet access as I have to go to check my emails to Shepparton and if I only have one day off I prefer staying home. Not sure when my next day off will be, we already have two days off this week so that's why I wanted to go to Shepparton being in the middle of nowhere is quite boring !!!

Yesterday I took the opportunity of the nice sunset we had to take some pictures, I couldn't take pictures of the house though as cars were around it. Not sure if I can post these pictures hope I can but dont think I can for this entry for some reason sorry !!

Not sure when I can write another entry but I'll keep you updated on this new
adventure very soon, I hope !!! Contact me by cell phone or even letters Michael has my address.


Take Care and hope you are all doing fine !!
XxX
Amelie




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Stephanie and the cowsStephanie and the cows
Stephanie and the cows

She was singing to them and they seemed to enjoy it!
Cow Cow
Cow

Even the cloud had the shape of a cow!


11th January 2008

Bon, j'espère que les Japonaises vont se calmer et laisser ta tasse tranquille !!! fais attention à toi, je sais que tu es une bosseuse masi bon il faut quand même se ménager et économiser son énergie ! je t'admire bcp pour tout ce que tu fais !! Bon courage ma belle !!!
28th February 2008

The pictures are great
This sound like so much fun. How did you get on this farm? The story of our housemates are great! Can't wait to hear more. Check ya later.

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb