Ballarine Peninsula


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Queenscliff
May 19th 2013
Published: May 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today decided to visit the Ballarine Peninsula as I had one day left of the car hire before I left for Adelaide. The drive took about an hour and twenty minutes. Visited both Queenscliff and Portarlington, both very nice little sleepy seaside towns. I had thought about going on the ferry to Mornington Peninsula but by the time I got there it didn't leave enough time as the ferry only goes once an hour and takes about forty minutes and I didn't really have time for that so visited Portarlington instead. The weather was warm and sunny, bliss. Nice way to spend a lazy Sunday.

Advertisement



19th May 2013

My Sunday's just starting!
Sounds just perfect, Pam. Next time you do this, make sure Canada's on your itinerary. Or just come for a visit. Lots of Love, Linda

Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1132s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb