Friends, Food, and Beautiful Countryside


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Mornington Peninsula
June 12th 2011
Published: June 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

A big part of this portion of my trip through Australia is to see where Natalie grew up and experience the country. The other part is to meet people. This includes Natalie's family and all of Natalie's friends . I got a big introduction on Day 1 with her parents. Day 2, I got thrown under the bus with a "couple's getaway" to the Mornington Peninsula with 3 other couples. I just love the idea of a "couple's getaway" (sarcasm). It was with 3 of Natalie's high school friends and their boyfriends/husbands. It was a bit strange at first, but everyone turned out to be very nice and the weekend provided no meltdowns.

We were staying in a brand new beach home, decked out to be somewhat of a party place. We were treated to great weather while we dined on the coast overlooking the bay. It was a low key night (6 pack of nice beer - $33) lets just say I didnt get drunk. The next day we went for a drive and had lunch at a winery. All the while I was continuing to work with the jet lag to stay awake. I indulged myself with coffee and made it through the day unil the wine hit me on the drive back to Natalie's home. I succumed to the sleep....




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mmmmm MmmmmmMmmmm Mmmmmm
Mmmmm Mmmmmm

1 of many tasty dishes


Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb