Prologue


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am writing this on my last evening at home on the couch in my uggboots my nose is a bit cold from the chill and my eyes are hanging a bit from lack of sleep (last night was my last hurrah = no sleep last night). I leave at tomorrow morning at 6am to catch a plane from Melbourne to New York and several road bus/car trips before I am sorted and organised for the summer camp I will be working at in Maine.
I haven't really been excited yet, more of my energy over the past few months has been hardcore organising, visas, selling car, sorting out work yada yada. Today was the pinnacle of that as I purchased and packed the last remaining items into my backpack, I would feel excitement for an hour and then a lump in the throat for a while as I remember something simple and silly of home. I have already cried from a lovely sms I received. Not sure if there is any energy left to be emotional tomorrow. I shall find out I guess.
I hate saying goodbye, I have travelled Aus for nearly 2 years and have felt it all before, but this time I am much further away, and going for possibly longer period of time, I have packed my life in a medium duffle instead of a car.
Twenty Seven is a bit older than most people who jetset off to see the world, but I think it is good in a way, I have done a lot of the mad partying in Aus and am looking to work and live in different countries/cultures, not just to drink in their bars. Won't write more now because I am half cactus, so I will sleep and will write again soon, from America!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb