Melbourne Bucks Party: A Night to Remember


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
November 12th 2014
Published: November 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Last weekend, I had one of the most unforgettable trips of my whole life. I had to fly down to Melbourne for my friend's wedding. Now, I have never been to Melbourne before so I didn't know quite what to expect. I went into the trip knowing that things would get a bit rowdy, since come on it's my buddy's wedding weekend, but to say it was a wild time is an understatement. From the moment I hopped off my flight, my friend and his brother were there waiting for me with open arms. They even had a sign welcoming me to Australia for the first time in my 30 years on this Earth. Of course we exchanged hugs, talked about what was in store for us this weekend and reminisced on the past. From the airport, we headed straight to our hotel for the weekend. Normally, when I get away with these two, we stay in little shacks to save a buck or two, but not this time. Since it was my friend's wedding weekend, we were staying in a 5-star hotel. Everything about this place screamed elegance.When I walked into the hotel, I was greeted by my buddy's future wife. She was truly glowing, as you could feel the excitement in the air. We chatted for a while, as she asked me how my flight was and if I needed anything at all. Soon after, more guests arrived for the wedding weekend and it became one big party. It was great getting to see everyone again. Since I live in a completely different continent than most of these people, it's hard for us all to get together. After getting settled for a bit, we all quickly changed our clothes and headed out for the night. When you visit Melbourne, there is so much to do. There are tons of cool restaurants, bars and nightclubs to hit up, as well as beaches to check out and other cool activities. Since it was night as this point, we decided to head to one of the local eateries. We had seen this place listed on the list of Bucks party ideas in Melbourne on this website and knew we had to check it out. Well, wow. This place not only served the most delicious food, but also brought an amazing party atmosphere that I couldn't get enough of. Following dinner, we decided to head out by one of the lovely beaches there in Australia. As listed on the Bucks party ideas, there are plenty of different activities that you can partake in on the beach. From jet skiing to para-sailing, there's so much offered there. However, we decided to simply take a walk around the beach and take in the sights and sounds of Australia. Soon after, we were exhausted and choose to head back to the hotel for a good night's sleep before the wedding the next day.Now of course the wedding was beautiful and I was so happy to take part in my friend's big day. While the wedding will always remain fresh in my mind, it's the night I spent in that Australia town that I'll never forget. This city showed me a good time and for that I'll always be grateful. So, my question is, when are we heading back?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb