Proposed route


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
April 10th 2013
Published: April 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Oh, so you might be wondering, where am I going?

Here's the current plan. Going up:

Google Map Route

Coming down:

Google Map Route

So, why did I do these? Going up I originally planned to hit Sydney. But, fortunately, a friendly Aussie named Brian who I mentioned before happened to be heading up to Hervey Bay about the time I was. So, I decided it would be good to do that first leg with someone else. You know, keep an eye on me while I get used to riding on the opposite side of the road.

So, it's for the most part taking it pretty easy. 8 days of riding to get up, 7 days to get back. But they're not full days, which is a plus. Most are half or quarter days, which gives me time in the stop offs to see some local stuff.

And I'll be hitting up Sydney on the way back. It's a little out of the way, but having a couple days to hang out there to break up the ride back will be a plus.

But both are just ideas... I'm sure I'll deviate some.

Also, I have a GPS tracker going on my cell phone. So, if I have reception, you'll see my real time location at:

http://greenalp.com/RealTimeTracker/index.php?viewuser=tuttleorbuttle

Well, that's it for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb