Kicking it off in Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
April 10th 2013
Published: April 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

So I got into Melbourne last last night. Think it was about 11pm by the time I got checked into the hostel. So didn't really do much besides crash out. This morning I woke up and pretty much went straight to the bike rental place, Garner's Hire Bikes, to get what's going to be my home away from home for the next 4 weeks.

I put together a short video of it and how I went about setting it up. So, here it is:



Other than that, just cruised around Melbourne for a bit. It's a nice city. Really busy so it was a bit hair raising at times driving on the other side of the road. Think I'm getting the hang of it though... Hmm... Haha.

Gonna head out tonight to get a few ore things for the road, then probably hit up the city. Tomorrow I'll probably leave kind of early for Phillip Island. It's around 90 miles away. Or 145 km if you're into that sort of thing... So, Phillip Island. Gonna camp out there tomorrow night, then head back to Melbourne to meet up with the dude who I'm going to be doing the first leg with.

So, it officially starts... :D

Advertisement



10th April 2013

Sweet! Nice set up. I've done many motorcycle camping trips. I found that I pack about the same gear whether it's a long weekend or week+ trip. Interested to see what you think of the hard cases, I'm due for new saddlebags soon. Looking forward to the penguins.....

Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb