Boxing Day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
December 27th 2011
Published: December 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 106, 26/12/11

As Christmas is over the Aussies are back to normal as if nothing has even happened. We were up early anyway to go to watch The Cricket at The MCG. We were there all day and it was very interesting, I learnt a bit about Cricket and can safely say I will never ever go to another Cricket game in my life, I still enjoyed the day though. Australia were bating and India were fielding, and when Australia got caught out the India fans went mental. The fans don't sit on separate sides of the Stadium either as they do in football. The suspected goings on were happening including mexican waves around the 100 000 person stadium - it kind of puts the O2 to shame - as well as chanting, face painting and silly hats including me with my Aussie cork hat on.

In the evening I finished my book, went down to do the quiz and then started Lee Evans autobiography.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb