I'm still alive!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 10th 2007
Saved: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been a little while since I last wrote a blog! After I wrote the last blog I went horse riding in a place called paradise and saw loads of LOTR film sets and the film sets for the new Narnia film and they are going to film a scene with the main character on a horse exactly where i stood on a horse cool I can't wait until the film comes out! The point is where you look down a wide valley to a beautiful range of mountains (paradise!) and was my favourite spot on the whole trip so far i could have stayed there for hours.

After Queenstown we spent a night and day at Mt Cook which is really impressive I went on a walk which took 4 hrs crossing rivers and climbing rocks it was fantastic and at the end we reached a glacier lake which had little icebergs in it definatly worth the walk we also had a fantastic view of the mountain. This was my last day in NZ and i was really sad to leave it but really exited to go on the next phase of the trip.

After I
Me on a horse!Me on a horse!Me on a horse!

This is where they are going to film the Narnia scene. My horse was called Jackie after Jackie Chan because he liked to kick all the other horses!
had landed in Melbourne I went straight to Geelong to meet my friend (amy) who had been living there with her cousin for a couple of months. Geelong is the second largest city in the state of Victoria and has its own waterfront and beach. The first couple of days we didn't do too much i was still recovering from my whirlwind tour of NZ. Yesterday we went to a place called Sorrento which is a great little town about an hour west of Geelong and today I had a real Aussie experience and went to watch an Australian rules football match I've never seen anything like it its like a cross between rugby, football, basketball and volleyball! It was great though and a real family event I really enjoyed it. This evening I travelled up to Melbourne which is where I am now. I'm on my own again for a little bit and I plan to go around Melbourne tommorow and the next couple of days i'm hoping to see some real Aussie wildlife cool!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Paradise Found!Paradise Found!
Paradise Found!

There's no exit from Paradise!


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb