Lovin' Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
August 7th 2004
Published: August 7th 2004
Edit Blog Post


Well I am lovin' Melbourne. Everyone said I would and I do! The city is very cosmopolitan, there are cafes and shops galore. At the weekend there is street theatre and market stalls. I have spent the last few days soaking up the international atmosphere.

I went to see a film at the International film festival last night. The film was based in Glasgow and made me a little home-sick! I got over it quick enough wiht the help of a banana, chocolate + cream crepe!

Today I visited the neighbours studio and Ramsey Street and later tonight I go the infamous neighbours night with some of the stars. Hopefully I should have some photos to put on the website soon.

I have been very good and managed to avoid the shops and instead I have wandered around art galleries and taken rides on the tram to different parts of the city. There is so much to see in this city - I would love to come back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

A game of cricket anyone??A game of cricket anyone??
A game of cricket anyone??

We couldn't resist a quick game of cricket while on tour at Ramsay St
No.24No.24
No.24

I was actually there!!


10th August 2004

OMG!
Oh my God... I haven't seen Neighbours for YEARS!!! I do remember that house, how funny is that! Hope you have fun meeting some of the stars. Get pictures of Kylie. :-)
20th August 2004

hey vikki! sounds like ur having/had a great trip! Sorry couldnt get this to work b4. anyway who did u meet from neighbours??!! R u back yet? Nothing new happening in abdn. Speak to you soon! Love Claire xx

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb