Sleepy in Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Swanston Street
April 14th 2007
Published: April 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Great ocean road and 12 apostlesGreat ocean road and 12 apostlesGreat ocean road and 12 apostles

Well just to prove that I was there (the 13th apostle) or that I do know something about photoshopping, here\'s a nice view from a classical spot
This is about a conference trip to Melbourne. Or what happened in the meanwhile and after it.

Luckily I had a free weekend after the conference, so I had a chance to do the most typical tourist things, see the "Penquin Parade" and Great Ocean Road. Australians were quite like the stereotypic image I had before landing down under: friendly, straight and most of them also tanned a bit like Crocodile Dundee. Well, most people I talked to, were immigrants from Europe or Asia, though they have tightened the restrictions for those willing to move in to Australia.

Photos will be available soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The start of the tourist tourThe start of the tourist tour
The start of the tourist tour

Guess this is not the firs picture from this spot, but I still insist putting it here ... :-)


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb