Melbourne...finally


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
April 14th 2006
Published: April 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Toast and tea for a very early breakfast was fine for me, but the rain wasn't :o( We set off for Wilsons Promortory at 7.30 and in this massive national park we went to a large open land with loads of emus and kangeroos. It was wonderful to see them all together and so peaceful in the wild. A 6m walk first thing in the morning didn't interest me much I went anyway. The rain had gone, the sun was out and it was a very pleasant walk. It was to Pillar Point - the most southerly point of mainland Australia. We were a bit baffled to see the trail end here which mean me had to go back on ourselves a bit. The end of the walk was a pretty bridge over brown water. It was clear but had been dyed by the tea tree plant in it. Beside the bus were a few Rosela birds, the most beautiful birds I've ever seen. We saw them again at the next place, Squeaky Beach. One of them flew on to my head! strange feeling! I hoped it wasn't a pigeon or seagull (and that it didn't poo on me) it was well behaved though! We had to have KFC for lunch in Leongatha as it was a bank holiday. We finally arrived in Melbourne but it wasn't a great entrance - it raining so hard the bus was leaking!
It wasn't too bad in the night when me and Vanessa went out with a few people from the hostel around St Kilda

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb