My final days in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
March 12th 2008
Published: March 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

MelbourneMelbourneMelbourne

This is the view of Melbourne. Since I had a quick stay there, I didn't really get to check out the city. Oh well, I guess I just have to come back before I do my Outback trip!
G'day everyone!

Well, I am now back in the States! I already miss Australia and want to go back! Either way, I wanted to send you some pictures from my final days in Australia. I arrived in Melbourne last Saturday and my mate Dean picked me up from the airport. We hung out for the weekend including going to the Penguin Parade on Phillips Island. You are not allowed to take pictures of the penguins during the parade because it is at night and the flashes can hurt the penguins - so I guess all of you will just need to hop on a plane and visit Down Under! I had to leave Monday morning. The flight was long! It felt longer than flying there! Anyway, I will eventually be posting pictures from the Great Barrier Reef and my mates from Australia will be sending me some too, which I will eventually post. Have a great day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

It looked like this 16 years ago.It looked like this 16 years ago.
It looked like this 16 years ago.

I took a picture from this same spot about 16 years ago. Looks the same - except that picture is a little faded in my photo album. This is on Phillips Island - south of Melbourne.
Waiting for dinner!Waiting for dinner!
Waiting for dinner!

This little penguin is waiting for dinner. It probably stayed in it's Burrough with it's young waiting for the other mate to come back at night where it will regurgitate it's food for them. Yummy! No penguins were hurt in the taking of this picture!
The NobbiesThe Nobbies
The Nobbies

The Nobbies at sunset.
Me and Dean at NobbiesMe and Dean at Nobbies
Me and Dean at Nobbies

This is my mate Dean. I made him do touristy things in Melbourne!


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb