Happy New Year


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello, Happy New Year to one and all.

Firstly I would like to congratulate good friends of mine, Curtis & Anne,on their engagement: I wish them all the very best for the future.

I have been in Melbourne since the 28th of December and already Curtis & Anne have shown me some cool places to eat and drink, well, to be honest, mainly drinking! :it's so good having a little local knowledge.

I spent New Years Eve at a party put on by friend of Curtiss' brother,jason:You people that know me, and my short attention span! will be able to understand me when i tell you that once i had heard the really good music booming it's melody from next door's apartment that i just had to pay a visit:And this i did on several occasions:At one point the owner of the 'music party' stopped me and asked "aren't you from next door?", i reply "yes!",He replies "don't drink any of my beer!"
,I say"that's cool", and carried on dancing!

Spent the latter of New Years Day at a place called Portsea,near Sorrento, ate fish'n'chips by the sea:nothing better!

Hope your all well: missing you:big hugs

ollie
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

End of the pier showEnd of the pier show
End of the pier show

Colin,Curtis & Anne on the pier at Portsea
New years drinkNew years drink
New years drink

Anne & I with a slab of beer
New years PartyNew years Party
New years Party

If you look really close you can see somebody on the balcony of the apartment where the party is being held:the view is from the balcony of colins' apartment(annes' bro).


7th January 2007

happy new year
Good to see you having such a good time,nice photos and nice stories,c u soon bro.xx
27th January 2007

happy new year
You are having so much fun, it seems, are you coming back? There is quite a bit of decorating I would like you to do!!! - just to bring you back to reality. love your photos. Heinke

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb