A Gentle day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
February 22nd 2018
Published: February 22nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

St. KildaSt. KildaSt. Kilda

A Melbourne tram in all its glory.
22/2/18

Today we deliberately set out to have an easy day. We got up and had a leisurely breakfast an decided to walk down to Acland Street in St. Kilda. We went via the beachfront and noticed that the sea was flat calm and the beach was almost deserted The C. O. always on the lookout for kit improvement, decide that she should check all the boutique type shops along Acland Street. She diligently worked her way up and down the street. I did not object as Acland Street has thoughtfully provided many seating areas for shopping exiles. I was happy to watch the world go by and I noticed that there appeared to be a lot of cruise passengers who were stickered or labelled strolling down the street. It probably means the cruise ships run transport from Melbourne to St. Kilda. The C. O. bought very little but seemed to enjoy going into shops and not buying anything which is strange to a shopping averse person like myself.

We had a good lunch at a pavement table of an Italian restaurant and I am happy to report that I had the best pint of cider,with my meal, that
St. KildaSt. KildaSt. Kilda

Acland Street
I have had in Australia. Unfortunately, I forgot the name so I will have to find time to go back. After lunch, we strolled back along the beachfront and treated ourselves to an ice cream as it was warm. A nice gentle day.

I have realised that, although I have talked about Melbourne trams a lot, I have not included a picture of one. I have rectified that with this blog.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

St. KildaSt. Kilda
St. Kilda

One of the resting places for shopping exiles.
St. KildaSt. Kilda
St. Kilda

The C. O. did not feel inclined to avail herself of this service.
St. KildaSt. Kilda
St. Kilda

Captain Cook keeping watch out over Port Phillip.


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb