Preparing to leave Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Ramsay Street
June 7th 2008
Published: June 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Greetings Friends,
I am in my kitchen preparing my first Travel Blog. I am intrigued by this technology and hope that it will be easy to use as I travel. If not, I'll go back to my infrequent emails. Vince bought me a whizbang digital camera from his recent trip to the USA, so hopefully I'll be able to add photos to this journey that I am taking.
I have really enjoyed Kate and Ryan's travel blog but I am a bit apprehensive in that they are 'digital natives' and I certainly am a 'digital migrant' so therefore new to this technology. So here goes!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Let the Journey begin!Let the Journey begin!
Let the Journey begin!

Connie in her kitchen near Ramsey St preparing for her trip.


7th June 2008

Not Ramsey St.
I'm not actually at Ramsey St, but Moray Grove - in the pull down menu for maps - there was a Ramsey St selection so I just had to select it! The real Ramsey St is Pin Oak Crt, about 1 km from Moray Grove. I'll bet you are hoping that this blog becomes a bit more relevant or at least interesting... Connie

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb