Goodbye Black Rock, Hello Melbourne City


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » MCG
May 3rd 2011
Published: May 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

G'day team.

How's it going? Well can you believe my time in Melbourne is nearly at an end?! It's insane how quickly this trip has whizzed by.

Spent the morning pottering around at Wilson and Karen's, packing, unpacking, repacking etc! I frustrate myself sometimes.

Anyway, had a lovely walk along Brighton beach and had a look at the brightly coloured Beach Huts there. Also went for a wander around St Kilda and had a spot of lunch there. It was so bitterly cold - just because of the wind chill but the sun was shining. We popped to Luna Park too - it was closed but got some pictures outside in front of the scary clown face!!!!! Yuk.

Was really tough to say goodbye to Wil and Karen, it was really lovely to see them and spend time with them but it's just gone so damn fast!!

I made my way in to the city on the train from Sandringham and I'd been talking to a guy Jeremy who lives in North Melbourne when I went to visit Tom on Sunday. Anyway he was in town so we arranged to meet up for some noodles in China Town which was nice to not be on my own.

I've 2 days of full on tours to worry about; The Great Ocean Road and Penguin Parade.... I'm hoping that I might tire myself out and sleep better on the plane home on Friday.....here's hoping 😊

xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb