Christmas


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Hawthorn
December 27th 2011
Published: December 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So the weather has been a bit unpredictable hee (as is typical of Melbourne!) mostly sunny with a few days of cloud and even a bit of rain! (Apparently there was even hailstone on Christmas day!) My lovely friend Sal was in Melbourne so I met up with her at St Kilda (the less posh backpacker area) and we went to the beach, shopped and ate! It was really nice to have some quality girly time after living with boys for the last few weeks! I have to say the shopping is pretty poor here and quite expensive- as most things here are. I miss cheap shops like Primark and George!!!

Matthew and I had some time off so we decided to do a bit of walkin around the city from St Kilda up to Port Melbourne- a longer walk than we had anticipated! It was nice to sit down to a large basket of flake (local gummy) and chips! I ended up with some crazy tan lines from the racer back top I was wearing!!

Matthew and I decided to head to apollo bay with Aaron (Matty's boss) and Deb (also works with Matty) for crimbo and new
The shackThe shackThe shack

Cooking in the shack
year and for some staff training in between. We took a little road trip and drove along the Great Ocean Road, which was beautiful! I got lots of piccies and we even stopped for dinner and an ice cream 😊 What we didn't know was that the hut on the beach we were going to was actually a shack in the middle of great otway national park! It was a bit dire!! Fortunately we had sleepng bags etc. but there were mosquitos, leeches and spiders everywhere! It was like being in I'm a Celebrity!!! I did manage to make it to the beach on Christmas day though and I loved! It was a bit cooler than I'd hoped for but I stil got in the sea!! Back at the hut, making the camp fire was fun and christmas dinner of burnt veg and salmon was interesting to say the least. Needless to say after a few days we left the shack and came home to melbourne! We made our own christmas dinner on boxing day- roasties and all!! At least we've got New Year to look forward to!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Me at Apollo BayMe at Apollo Bay
Me at Apollo Bay

My crazy tan lines! In the sea on Christmas day!


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb