Jet lag!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Hawthorn
December 16th 2011
Published: December 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So the flight over wasn't too bad- the food was great and the Emirates staff were very friendly and helpful. They kept bringing drinks and snacks round. Apart from the small child who kicked me from Manchester to Dubai, the journey was quite easy. I watched about 4 films and played lots of games. I slept a bit but it was difficult (normally i can sleep anywhere) because I was tired when it was daylight!



When I arrived at about 8am Aussie time, I was exhausted! The task was staying awake all day! We moved into our new place that day so that kept me busy! I was in my element buying bedding and towels etc. lol! The house is cute! Long and narrow with a garden and decking at the back- we even have a rose bush at the front! I think I've been managing ok but I'm still getting tired at about 8/9pm and waing up at 6am! I suppose it's not a bad thing! I'm getting lots of glorious sunshine 😊 and I'm nice and chilled out! Everyday I just head into a cafe somewhere and grab a drink! There is a huge cafe culture here an it's quite expensive for a tourist but the locals earn a great deal more than we do so it wrks out ok!



I'm living near Camberwell (where the Minogues grew up) and there are a few main roads with plenty of shops, cafes and stations so I'm never bored! I live less than 10mins walk from 2 major roads in the area. I spent yesterday in the centre of Melbourne. Matthew and I jumped on a train (5 mins from my house) into the centre and wandered around! I took lots of piccies of things like the war memorials and the view from the bridge and we strolled around the botanical gardens- they were beautiful and smelled great too!



I'm off to do some more shopping now, need to stock up on everyday things from the local supermarket- they have heinz and cadburys so I'ma very happy bunny!!! xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb