no news


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Carlton North
February 10th 2007
Published: February 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not much new to report here…

I officially have a home.
I officially have a home Mar 14.
Mar 14. ish.

hahaha
Yes, well, I handed over a month’s rent today as bond for my apartment. It comes furnished with most bills paid which sets my heart all a’flutter. Yippee! There is some decent temp-accom around here which will be no problem to call home once I leave the luxury of Pelham Court.

My feet endured a day of the pavement today as I explored some more corners of the city all afternoon. I met up for lunch on posh Southbank with a Canadian in my program who just arrived Thursday. A few more people will be arriving in the next while which means that my days might very well be filled with things to do! Yay!
I was happy to note that the other gal, like me, has not even the remotest idea about which courses are on offer for us this year. We await orientation!

I wish I had more news to share. Laurbar is snoozin’ away behind me having clocked another 8 hours onto the timecard at work.

’tis all for now! Byee!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb