Focus


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Brunswick
December 23rd 2014
Published: December 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Every day is a journey. Every hour, every second. Yesterday I lost focus. It’s very easy to do. I was lying in bed and as soon as I closed my eyes my mind was full of negative thoughts playing tricks in my head. The trick is to recognise it when it comes, to be aware. Today is a new day with new thoughts. Lesson learned.

I’m spending my day in Melbourne. I feel lucky. I took the train to Flinders Station and from there walked along the river to the botanical gardens. I strolled around smelling flowers and learning about the Australian trees and plants for about 45 min and then continued on a tram back to the city centre. I don’t know that much about Melbourne and I like to explore the city without having to many expectations. I have red a little bit about the different neighbourhoods and decided that I wanted to go to Brunswick Road, north of the city centre. It’s a very funky place of the world. Music shops, groovy cafes and a big variation of people from different corners of the planet… Very much my cup of tea. At the moment I’m having lunch at Radhey Kitchen and Chaibar, a cosy café with vegetarian healthy meals in a very friendly atmosphere.

I will spend some more hours getting lost in this fascinating city before I return to Frankston and the family. Thoughts come and go for everyone. Don’t let them distract you too much. At least try not to loose focus or the direction that you are heading in. Another note to myself.

Kärlek

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb