Melbourne - My memorial service


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Black Rock
January 14th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Thurs 6th Dec:
It was a really difficult day for me today. The day of Auntie Audrey's funeral and I wasn't there. The next best thing for me was to have my own private memorial service somewhere quiet. I was glad that I managed to get her favourite flowers and we all drove down to Black Rock, a lovely bay that had been recommended.
Once down there I walked down to the beach and out onto the rocks. I reminded me a little of the rock pools in Porthleven. I don't know how long I spent sat there but the tide had started to come in so I had to move. I wasn't ready to leave so I moved to some other rocks and had so many happy memories flooding through my mind. Eventually the time came and I threw the irises into the water and watched the tide carry them away.
So, my tribute to Auntie Audrey, always loved and never forgotten xxx

I was glad that it was also Hayley's birthday today. Although a sad start to the day, it was great to celebrate a life too. We had another crazy night out in St Kilda and even managed to find the Espy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb