The Grampians


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Grampians
March 25th 2012
Published: March 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Grampians are in the middle of Victoria. Which is really in the middle of nowhere. We found a really good free camp place. There was a really cool hill you go up and down on your bike. I named it Billy’s stunt hill. I could use gear 7 to go up and down it. I was going so fast that when I went up the hill I did a BMX jump.



The next morning dad and I got up really early and went for a big mountain climb. It was called MT Stapleton. It was rated level hard. (It shouldn’t have been hard; it should have been VERY HARD!!!!) It was really pretty and in the middle there was a place a named mother’s point because mum would have loved it sooo much. A little bit further on we saw a rock formation that looked like a cross between a meerkat, a tortoise and a bird.



The next day the Russians arrived. That when my bike riding stunts, (how should I put this??) started to crumble!!! No more room left to ride. That night I played with the children around the campfire. They were really nice.



The next morning dad and I got up supper early to go on another mountain climb but wouldn’t you know it we had a flat tyre, Curses!!!! Luckily the Russians had a repair kit and fixed for us. Mum kept saying, “Thank god for the Russians”. We climbed Mt Pinnacle. I didn’t really like it because it was too much like a bush walk. We all climbed Mt Zero. That was a bit better until I missed the jump and got a bruise on my legs.



On the way home we got another flat tyre (drats). Thank god for the Russians AGAIN! They gave us a lift home. Dad had to stay and fix the tyre.

The next day we had to drive really slowly to the next town (Horsham). We got to stay in a motel that had a pool (yay!) We went to Kmart and bought board shorts cause we had no clothes with us. To make a long swim short, dad and I had to have a haircut. DRATS! Then we went for a swim. I met a friend there.



The next day we got a new tyre and we were finally on the road again.



Bye Billy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb