CHRISTMAS!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Gippsland
December 27th 2008
Published: December 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Firstly...photos are finally up...tomorrow/the next day/in a week...it's all the same to me!
Hope you all had a great Christmas, I did! I'm in Bunyip, east of Melbourne, it's a little country town- lots of farms, snakes and tractors! Went surfing on Phillip Island a couple of times with Amy and her cousin, but I didn't even get in the water the second time cos it was FREEEEEZING!! Even when the weather is warm here the sea is cold, it's very different from Queensland! But we had sun and warm weather for Christmas, and it was very strange having a BBQ on Christmas Eve and sitting outside on Christmas morning! Spent Christmas with one side of the family and Boxing Day with the other. Apart from that...have been helping out with Christmas preparations, hanging out with the little cousins, swimming in the pool and running up mountains.
On Monday I'm going to Ballarat, which is west of Melbourne, to work on another farm. I will be living there, and if it all works out I'll be doing some extra hours and actually getting paid as well!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb