A recap


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Geelong
March 12th 2013
Published: March 29th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So just to recap a little since i haven't written anything in a while.

March 6

We went out to Happies at the Barwon Club, we weren't going to go out but decided to after a while. We met up with Pondi and Josh there, it was alright but we weren't having that much fun so we decided to just go for a walk instead. We actually walked all around Geelong city together until we drove home and just chatted in their unit.

March 9

I didn't really do much of anything but chill with people and go to the mall a few times until Saturday. I had also gone to the waterfront campus so that I wouldn't get lost on my way to class, but that didn't really work. On Saturday there was a big scav hunt on campus to get out of the way for all the second years to move in. It was fun but we walked all around and it hurt on my ankle. We also had to do some really stupid and annoying things but some others were fun like being a part of a Harlem Shake video which was hilarious.

The second years that moved in all seem really nice, we don't have that many but most of them have now moved in. On Sunday (the 10th) we had a returners dinner in the gym. It was semi formal so I finally got to wear my dress that I brought and the food was okay, but it was all about the company, not really the food. After dinner, we came back to the ghetto (where I live) and everyone was predrinking before going out to lambys. My friend that I met in Lourne was going to drive me, Katie and Jess to Lambys once he got to Geelong so we just hung out until he arrived. Then we all went to the club and had fun dancing all night. There was a live band instead of a dj which was different but they played a bunch of cover songs that we all knew.

Everyone started classes on Monday but I don't have any til Wednesday :D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb