There are no rules.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Frankston
December 26th 2014
Published: December 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

When we grow up and during most of the time of our childhood we listen to our parents or people that we look up to and that we think knows best. Then somewhere on the way we start to question things and take two steps back out of the bubble we live in and look at ourselves, and the world we live in, with different eyes. Some of us realise that we don’t have to act or do like we have been told while some of us continue without any further reflection. I myself realised this pretty reason and I start to understand myself, and the person that I am and want to be. There are no rules. Going to university, getting a career, buy a house, getting children or travel the world. When you realise that it doesn’t matter what you do or when you do it I think that’s when you actually can appreciate and get the most out of your life. I’m not saying that my opinion is the “right one” but it is the real one for me. And when you think about it, you are the only one that has to live with your choices. If you decide to go to university you are the one who has to do it. Not your parents, your grandparents or your friends. They might think that it’s the best thing for you but don’t forget to ask yourself what you really want to do with your life. And even if you don’t know, don’t panic. The truth is that no one really knows…but if you find things in your life that makes you happy or that you are passionate about I think that’s a good start.

I love travelling, I want to become a nurse and I’m passionate about riding and I just realised that yoga is very good for me. I started to study twice. Two different universities and two different programs. I used to think it was embarrassing because I was not doing it the way I was suppose to do it. I didn’t think that because people told me, I just thought that and I don’t know why. Or acctually I do. I thought I had to do what society told me to do and what I thought was expected from me. Silly me...

I don’t have a lot of things or a lot of money but I’m very happy where I am at the moment. Not geographical but mentally (I’m happy geographical too but you know what I mean) The last couple of months I have learned more about myself than I have done the last 25 years. I (and my loved ones) have had to go through some tuff months and I still fall back into bad and tricky moments but at least now I’m aware about my mind and myself. I’m not saying that I’m fully learned but I’m definitely walking in the right direction.

My travel blog just turned into my personal diary… sharing is caring. I will write more about the perfect aussie xmas in my next blogpost!

xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb