Happy Tom Day!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Ferntree Gully
May 1st 2011
Published: May 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Happy Tom Day everyone!!

Hope this blog finds you well. It's Tom day and it's time for my journey to Ferntree Gully!!

Got up had some raisin toast (mmmmm) and was luck enough to get a lift in to the City with Karen and her friend Beck. They were doing some hair and make up for the Logies - I think it's a bit like the NTA's in the UK (National Television Awards). Once in the city I got a taxi to the train station and I swear I've never felt so under prepared in my life!!!!! I went to the window to ask for a ticket and the lady just handed me a $3.20 one..... looking at the price I asked her if that would actually get me back from Ferntree Gully and not stuck somewhere!! I'm not even sure how i managed to get on a train after the locomotive experience of Friday!! Anyway after answering a million and one questions that I fired at her, including, Where do I have to change? Is it Ringwood? all in one breath she sent me away from the desk with a timetable in hand and told me to go to platform 2!

The train to Ferntree Gully was a pleasant experience and parlty restored my faith in trains! Once at Ferntree Gully Mr Marshall was ready and waiting.

We made the journey to his and sat chatting with cups of tea and I got my laptop out to bore him with the photo's of my trip. Once Donna and his girls came home we had some play time and ended playing games on the ipod touch all together. Was such a relaxed day but one of the best!

Tom very very kindly drove me back to Wilson and Karen's and they'd had a roast dinner and it smelt delicious!

I went of to bed after a smashing day and fell straight asleep. Also in the back of my mind was 'Ramsay Street tomorrow'!! OMG!

xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb