4th of July down under.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Dandenong
July 9th 2008
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! Well just another update about what has been going on down under. Lately it has been cold and gray, a bit rainy, and windy. Lovely winter weather. I cannot wait much longer until summer, especially since it was just the 4th of July. Wish I could be back home on the lake this time of year, rather than holed up by the heater in my apartment.

Well ususally the 4th of July means a 3 day weekend, but this year it was my 2nd day of work. I was brought in for a 2 day assignemnt for a company named Servier. I showed up for work the second day and they asked me if I would be interested in a differnt job, and they interviewed me later that afternoon. Well I now have a job for the next 6 months, so that will bring me to christmas. I start on monday so my life as a stay at home non-mom (as my best friend Jen calls it) is over.

This weekend I went for my seemingly weekly Sunday trip. This week I went to Mt. Dandenong, which is about a half hour drive outside of the city. I guess it is the highest point in the area, or maybe even in victoria. Unfortunatly it was rather grey and smoggy out, so the view was not spectacular, but you could still see the city, and almost find my apartment building from the binoculars.

Now am just watching Oprah and doing dishes and laundry. Very exciting eh? Well I guess somethings are the same no matter where in the world you are...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb