Melbourne to Hobart


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania
April 28th 2017
Published: April 28th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Whilst in Melbourne I caught up with others that o had met while traveling.

I landed in Hobart and have started the hard task of looking for work. In between filling in application forms I have had a few breaks. I have had plenty of time to do exciting things such as checking out the botanical gardens in Hobart.

Most recently I and some friends I have made in the hostel and I went for a spontaneous road trip. We headed out from Hobart to mole creek campsite.

After a night in the car we headed out to cradle mountain. When we arrived we discovered that it was snowing periodically. We decided to hike up to a view point over the ranges, then to hike back to the visitor centre. While walking down we came across a lot of wombats. One even came onto the walkway, sniffed our feet and then walked across a bridge. Then further along we came across a platypus in a stream flowing down next to the walk.
Once back at the visitor centre we had hiked 21km in total and then drove back to Hobart. It was a wonderful way to spend the day.

Fingers crossed that I will get a job and be able to stay in Tasmania ?


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb