Back in Tasmania and back at the Farm!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Launceston
November 25th 2006
Published: November 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Tasmania on Wednesday to a warm welcome from Mum and Dad and an even warmer welcome from the alpacas. They all seemed pleased to see me including my own baby, Isabella, who is of course expecting her own baby on the 4th January. I even have my own pair of gloves so I suspect it's only a matter of days before we start collecting hay - nothing like keeping up the fitness! Speaking of fitness, I have visited the gym down the road a few times which is a lot of fun. The ciruit class this morning involved doing cartwheels in the carpark which I was the best at (I'm not sure what that says about me?). I'm also perfecting my hoola hoop technique, which is coming along well.
The weather here is lovely and sunny in the mid 20's although today may be a wee bit hotter.
Travel planning continues with many emails between London and Launceston madly planning everything from flights to waterproof trousers. Mum has also added a few essentials to the list: lomotil for upset tummies, maxalon for hangovers, oops nausea, travel sickness tablets and a general course of antibiotics, just in case. I'm also off to the doctor to double check on my innoculations - I have a feeling they all run out in 2007. Joy.
I've taken a few photos which I will publish soon - mostly of our four legged friends but I have others too!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb