No more work for 12 weeks!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
May 27th 2011
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

No more work for 12 whole weeks. Woooooooooooooooooot Unless you count packing & unpacking the camping gear every couple of days ;-) It'll be fun though.

Sorry to the folks at work I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to - bloody Big Steve was giving me tips on where to go near the Alice right up until the last minute. Eight days in Finke, here we come! I would also have loved to have a beer to remind everyone exactly how long I have off but it wasn't to be. I'm taking the boy to Auskick in a minute. I might be able to take a couple of hangers & kick a goal or two on him :-)

I'll start packing tomorrow I suppose. At least I can do it with a beer in hand. Better not drink too many though. I fear our respective Minister's for Finance & War are putting out a pretty tight budget on all things beer related for the next three months. I wonder if they remembered we're going to the Bundy factory???

Hopefully the mapping function of this site will become clear to me later on tonight. I won't hold my breath.

Cheers for now.

Advertisement



30th May 2011

Whatever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Whatever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb