Cyclone Yasi


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
February 1st 2011
Published: February 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, I know it's been a while but I've been having so much fun in Tasmania that there's been no time to update my blog. I'm planning to do one big update on the whole of my time in Tasmania before I leave. Some of you may be aware that Tropical Cyclone Yasi (the largest cyclone to hit Oz for some time) is heading towards Cairns and due to hit land late Wednesday night / early hours of Thursday morning and will be devastating if it doesn't lose any momentum. I'm due to fly up to Cairns on Friday! At the moment it's a waiting game and I'm waiting for my travel agent to advise me if anything changes. So at the moment I'm safely tucked away in Hobart and may have to stay here a bit longer if mother nature has her way! Never mind....I'll keep you posted.

Advertisement



2nd February 2011

Bugs and snakes
G'day Emma. From the looks of your blog you are having an awesome time. I hope you miss the messy weather. Stay away from any spiders,strange bugs and snakes that you see!!! You will absolutely love Cairns. Can't wait to hear about it.

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb