The Credencial


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart » Rosny
August 6th 2012
Published: August 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Pellergrino CredencialPellergrino CredencialPellergrino Credencial

Australian Friends of the Camino official pilgrim passport no, 103
Buenos noches!

Well not quite yet but it's getting closer every day! A week or so ago I received my Pelergrino Credencial (Pilgrim Credential) from the Australian Friends of the Camino and I've mostly stopped going to outdoor shops so the time must be close. Actually I seem to be pilgrim 103 from Australia since the AFOTC started issuing credencials here.

With Tassie weather I haven't had much time on the road getting fit but everything is worn in anyway now, sleeping bag and all. My boots are awesome and I even took them to the snow last week where unbelievably they kept my feet "well dry"! Scarpa really are the best I think and mine are a nice light goretex design which should suit the warm weather. I do want to have a go at getting into my sleeping bag from inside my Rab Survival Zone bivvy and do a final pack and discard of non-essentials.

Just this afternoon I have been considering whether to A. Stay out at Finnisterre until it is time to go to Barcelona for my flight or B. Go to Barcelona earlier and take a look at Montserrat and/or Tarragona. All seem about equally delicious.

There is much wood to be chopped before I go and probably some carrying of water (ha!)

Cheers,

Scott

Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb