Arriving to Hobart, Tasmania


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart » Lenah Valley
October 10th 2011
Published: October 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I flew from Copenhagen to Dubai, Dubai to Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur to Melbourne, and then the sweet lady from the SKAL Club Melbourne Wendy Knowles picked me up, and took me home for a warm cup of tea, a nice bath and for some rest. Wendy drove me back to Melbourne Airport and then I flew to Hobart. And after a long long journey, I had finally reach my destination 😊 In the Airport to Welcome me was, Greg Illingworth, President of SKAL Club of Hobart and General Manager of Hotel Collins. David Reed, Chairman of Youth Exchange Program, and Sue Goldstone, my hostfamily and commitee member.

After I got my big big suitcase (weighed 31 kilo, I'm a girl and have a lot of stuff), we went to David Reed's place, Blue Skies Cafe & Brasserie, to have a coffee and a little talk about my stay 😊

I will be in Hobart for almost two weeks, during that time I will be working at Hotel Collins and doing some other exciting things. (I will stay in Hobart from the 12th to the 23rd of October, then I will go to Strahan, Cradle Valley, Launceston, Coles Bay
Sue & David Goldstones HouseSue & David Goldstones HouseSue & David Goldstones House

That is where I'm living :) Their house is in Blackmans Bay, just 20 minutes away from Hobart.
and be back in Hobart the 19th of November.

While I'm in Hobart for the two weeks, then I will be staying at a wonderful host family, Sue and David Goldstone, and their sweet dog Eddie 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Blue Skies Cafe & BrasserieBlue Skies Cafe & Brasserie
Blue Skies Cafe & Brasserie

This is David Reed's new place, lovely dining, great coffee and good cake :)


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb