On the Sanna trail


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart » Blackmans Bay
April 15th 2012
Published: April 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I joined Ancestry.it in an effort to begin the search of my Italian heritage. My mother's father was Rodolfo Sanna, born in Milan Italy. I'm very pleased with the progress I've made so far. I've been able to trace back as far as my great great grandparents finding births, deaths, baptisims and marriages.

My aim is to find living relatives in Italy. I would dearly love to meet them when I'm in Italy next month... if they want to be found that is!

From this point though, it gets harder; unless I can find a sibling of my great grandfather, it will be difficult to go any further.

So I'll keep at it.

Still knocked around by this flu thing that I have, but that doesn't stop me counting down to my trip... just 5 1/2 weeks to go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb