Planning the trip!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Mt Gambier
October 5th 2011
Published: October 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My hometown Mt.Gambier :)

This is where I grew up and I have lived here since I was born. I am now living in Adelaide, but I always come back to Mt.Gambier in the holidays, which I will always call home.

My friends and I were at our normal Wednesday lunch (during our uni break), and were thinking how there are so many cheap holidays in South East Asia that sound absolutely amazing. We though that travelling overseas to a foreign country would be an awesome way to celebrate the end of exams, which would be coming up in the next term.
We all went home that day, and researched trips to South East Asia a little bit further. None of us were actually thinking of doing the trip, but then when we discovered how cheap tickets to Bali would be, we though WE HAVE TO GO!

So we all went down to the travel agent and got a quote of our trips. Quite reasonable!
We have all fully paid for the trip now, so it is now just a matter of waiting for December 5th! HURRY UP DECEMBER AND EXAMS!!!
I am home in Mt.Gambier for the 2 week mid semester break, and am busily organising my trip, with the keen help of mum. She is very excited for me, and Mum & Dad are now thinking of also going to Bali next year in June/July. I will be able to give them lots of tips.
These holidays, before going back to Adelaide, I need to organise:
-A cash passport
-Important travel items (money pouch, insect repellent etc)
-New clothes for Bali
-Immunisations (yucky!!)
-Get lots of books on Indonesia from Groompa (he worked in Indonesia, so will be able to give me some phrase books too)
-My spending money
-Passport
-Photocopies of all travel documents
-International roaming for my phone
-Give itinera


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb