Great few days in The Barossa


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Barossa Valley
November 19th 2010
Published: November 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've been working a little bit and saving some money but I had a few days off so I travelled up to the Barossa Valley which is a famous Wine making region. they have loads of cellar doors where you just walk in, get to try bout 5 wines then just go "thanks that was lovely" and then leave. I went with a girl called Hannah who is travelling around in a van with a matress in the back which is surprisingly comfy. We managed to plan an elaborate scheme thanks to our two vehicles that allowed us to park up, walk to all the wineries, drink much wine, sleep in her van and then drive back to mine in the morning. Genius! Had a good couple of days as its gorgeous up there, hills and vineyards everywhere. Nice people at the cellar doors too. An old Argentinian man called Arnold gave me a bottle of dessert wine just because I said I liked it haha. Would definately rsuggest anyone near Adelaide to go up there. Might hopefully be getting some fruitpicking work when the season starts in about 2 weeks. We'll see how it goes I guess.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb