Quick Note


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
January 24th 2008
Published: January 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

yes I know very lazy... Just to let you know, those that don't already that is, we have stopped in Adelaide. It was a sad day when the van was parked up in the driveway of our rental property in Athelstone. Although we can't really complain too much as we certainly saw some beautiful parts of the country. At this stage we are unsure how long we will stay here as the property maket is looking good, but the job front for myself is a little up in the air. Janie is back working as a midwife and enjoying it, as for myself I have had a couple of jobs so far but am yet to find somewhere I feel comfortable. We never know what is around the corner and we may yet end up in QLD, but there is lots to think about whilst here. I know that we have spoken to a few people about buying a place here, but you should know us well enough that our plans often change, sometimes depending on the weather!!! I am currently working out of Port Augusta with a guy who is very disorganised and this gets on my nerves more often than not, so I doubt that this will be a long term propostion. In the meantime, if anyone is coming down this way please drop us a line as we would love to catch up, (By the way Nicolie was the first to visit our humble abode, and has even managed to scam a few more trips as well...:-)...
Well I hope everyone behaved themselves over the christmas break and is enjoying a period of detox during January, take care and see, talk, catch up soon.
Scott and Jane.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb