Still in Adelaide


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide » Onkaparinga
February 13th 2007
Published: February 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Adelaide is offically my least favorite city. As I've probably mentioned hundreds of times in this blog. So i'll let it go for now.

I'm crazily excited to be getting back to Perth in the next few weeks. 19 days exactly, I'll be outta here. I'm applying for jobs there already so I won't end up like this again, having to go back to this city.

The weather has been very nice here, reminding me just how much I dont miss winter at all. End of the week is supposed to be about 40 degrees. That temperature seems hotter in Adelaide than it did in Perth.

I've become addicted to Terry Goodkind books. The library is holding the fourth one from me, and i'm getting antsy. Hopefully they'll finally have it in for me tomorrow, cuz I need my fix. I've got the 5th, 6th and 7th books sitting here already, just waiting to be read. I'll go mad soon.

Alex posted a description of goon on her bebo site today that sums it up pretty well. Since most of you have been asking what goon is, I've decided to post her view of it. Its pretty accurate, and also, hilarious.

Perhaps its best to start the story that is the blur between Christmas and New Year by discussing the evil that is goon. Goon comes in a 4 litre silver bag enclosed in a box marked 13%! (MISSING)One purchases goon from a bottle shop (off licence) of which there are a multitude. One then drinks goon and becomes intoxicated or drunk. Goon influences you in new and wonderful ways. You drink and you drink and after a litre or so you become pissed but you still have more goon and so continue drinking. After a day of this you begin to believe that men that look like shrek are actually attractive specimens and so go to their room.

The next morning you realise that goon is not actually your friend and shrek is not actually attractive. You get a hangover. A goon hangover is somewhat special as the only way to through it with another box of goon. As I have learned 9 am should not signify goon o clock. When it does you get pissed and play in the pool. After flirting with some none shrek like boys you get out of the pool and walk along the side of it to get goon. this doesn't work and one falls in the pool. This results in truely spectacular. bruises that cover ones leg from the back of the knee up to ones arse. There are other bruises as well these cover ones arms. One feels pain but also recognises that goon can cure this pain and so it continues. Another day of goon another bed. Situation becomes somewhat complicated given close hostel environment. Solution: more goon.


I hope y'all found that as hilarious as i did. I'll talk to you soon!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0959s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb