You know that feeling....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide Hills
April 9th 2012
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Woke up this morning feeling nauseous and jittery....knowing that was going to start packing and working out what needs to be done before heading off. OMG - 3 more sleeps left in my own bed.

Not quite hovering yet though (inside joke...Jenny & Emma would get it)...lol. Maybe tomorrow.

Bag is now mostly packed and yay...have surprised myself (and Alex) that bag is well under-weight (shame I can't say the same about myself though hey??). Now am worried about what I have missed cos if I have room left over in my case - something is missing- right? Ah - who cares, what I don't have I either have to do without or buy over there.

Anyway, kids tell me they are gonna give me some 'things to do' while I am away. A list apparently is to be developed. Not sure what this means (maybe an international scavenger hunt or rally kind of thing) but I am sure it involves me getting embarrassed or some such thing....stay tuned.

Cheers,

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb