Back to Aus


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide Hills
April 2nd 2011
Published: April 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The little list. I forgot about this list until I got back to Australia. I found it when I unpacked everything scrumpled at the bottom of my bum bag. I read over it and realised I did everything somewhat unconciously that I had written in a quick scrawl except for number 9 which had the question mark. My Spanish is poor but I did learn a little. Fran I did see on Skype in my final week in Vancouver but I didn't see my Brother and Bodhi.

1: See Maggie.
2: Go to Argentina then travel in South America.
3: Go to New York.
4: See Tom Morgan.
5: Go to Canada.
6: Work overseas.
7: Volunteer in South America.
8: Learn Spanish.
9: See Fran Nick and Bodhi?



I am back in Australia and with the parents. My last week in Vancouver was spent going to lots of gigs, catching up with people, making new connections and enjoying the last precious time of travel. It is strange to be back but also feels good and like I am in the right place. I have had such an amazing journey and learnt more than I could have imagined possible. The friends I have made along the way and my beautiful travelling companions are a wonder in themselves. I know I have come in contact with each and every one of them for reasons both clear to me as a human being and spiritual reasons beyond the minds capacity. This will be my last entry for a while and as I look back on the past seven months it is with gratitude and love.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb