Preparing for the big leap


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
February 20th 2015
Published: February 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

In three weeks time I get on a plane in Brisbane and I fly directly to Los Angeles in USA! I've been waiting for this moment for over six months and it's finally almost here.

To pass the time until take-off I have been doing lots of research and trying to get vaccinations, bank accounts, phone plans etc all organised. This is my first big trip so it seems I have a lot to get my head around! I also am planning to take ONLY carry on if I can manage it, so fine tuning the gear I'm planning to take has been interesting. There won't be many clothes, that's for sure.

I have booked RTW tickets but so far that is all. I am keen on only a loose itinerary to give myself the freedom to go where I please, when I please. I will book my first few days of accommodation and then after that, who knows! With only three weeks to go I'm starting to get pretty nervous but mainly excited! I've quit my job and sold my car, so now I just need to go have the adventure!

I'll check in again after I arrive in LA, ciao for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb