Still in Caloundra


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
October 31st 2007
Published: October 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bulcock BeachBulcock BeachBulcock Beach

No wonder I didn't want to leave!
Weds 24th Oct:
Nice run this morning though just can't get up early enough for it to be cool. There's even a gym on the beachfront so got to play on that too. We were going to head up to Noosa today but I fancied a chilled day and Laz desperately needed to do some of his blog (not done it since Sydney!) so we went to Internet cafe and I went to catch some rays on Bulcock Beach.
I was lying on the beach wondering why everyone kept walking to my end of the beach before getting in the water. There was a really cool current that just carried you safely down to the other end. Cheating if you ask me but was fun!

Thurs 25th Oct:
Yep, still in Caloundra, just can't enough of this place! Much the same as yesterday really. Tried to do some training against the current, swimming against it 1st, which was quite easy. Then tried running into it, obviously more hard but ok till my foot crashed into a rock and crushed my toes, novelty wore off after that!
Temperature had really cooled by early evening so decided to go for a run,
View across to the spit from Bulcock BeachView across to the spit from Bulcock BeachView across to the spit from Bulcock Beach

I could lie here all day.... oh, I have!
from the hostel down to Bulcock Beach then along the boardwalk down to Kings Beach, a bit of work at the gym then back.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb