# 51 Teaching at Taizhou Teachers College-Holiday in Oz- Family & Friends


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
April 17th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This fourth and final blog in the “Holiday in Oz” series features my family and a number of my many friends. In particular I introduce you to my Hashing buddies whom I miss a lot while in China. They are a fantastically varied group of people who love to get together, run/jog/walk and have a bite to eat and a few drinks. As can be seen from the photos they are also a little partial to dressing up and celebrating anything that takes their fancy!

So here’s “Cheers!” to you! My life would not be the same without you all!




Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Birthday BillBirthday Bill
Birthday Bill

My hashing buddy Bill, otherwise known as "Mudguard" celebrates his big 6-0! (Aside to my students- can you recognize the birthday hat?)
Muddy & SpazMuddy & Spaz
Muddy & Spaz

Birthday boy with one of my best friends- Lisa, otherwise affectionately know as "Spaz". Lisa made her home my home for my stay in Oz. I am forever grateful!
Lin & SueLin & Sue
Lin & Sue

Another of my very good friends Lin with beautiful North Burleigh beach in the background.
Limpy, Mudguard, Slip It & TreadieLimpy, Mudguard, Slip It & Treadie
Limpy, Mudguard, Slip It & Treadie

Otherwise known as Laurie, Bill, Paul & Sue!
Relaxing at DawnRelaxing at Dawn
Relaxing at Dawn

My friend Dawn (front left) , whom you met in an earlier blog, has a beautiful home located on the waterfront. Here we continue to celebrate Bill's birthday.
Watery BackyardWatery Backyard
Watery Backyard

View from the patio. Not bad, eh?
Crazy ValentinesCrazy Valentines
Crazy Valentines

Gold Coast Mixed hashers celebrating Valentine's Day (February 14) in style?
Moana & DDMoana & DD
Moana & DD

Two little devils?
China RevisitedChina Revisited
China Revisited

Several of my hashing friends toured China and Thailand last year and I was lucky enough to catch up with them in Chiang Mai, Thailand.Here Val and David chat with Garry about their trip. Proof of their trip is on their head?
Dr Seuss Cooking Up A StormDr Seuss Cooking Up A Storm
Dr Seuss Cooking Up A Storm

Here Dr Seuss concentrates on his cooking while I make the Chinese noodle salad, under his instructions, of course. My penance for not bringing some Baijo (dreadful Chinese rice spirit) with me from China!
Lots of Piggy PrizesLots of Piggy Prizes
Lots of Piggy Prizes

Denise (the head honcho), Val and Steve celebrate their piggy prizes in the weekly raffle.
Year of the PigYear of the Pig
Year of the Pig

Bushy and Moana can always be relied upon to dress up for the theme runs!
Wetland ReserveWetland Reserve
Wetland Reserve

One of the hash runs I managed to participate in while at home was within a local Wetland reserve. Beautiful afternoon, although not really the atmosphere for the Full Moon Hash! What moon? We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly despite this lack.


3rd May 2007

Keep it going Sue ..
Hi There ... Good to have another read, particularly happy to see that my picture actually made it into the blog - hope those chinese girls reading it and seeing me can control themselves !! LOL Hope all is going well for you there, enjoy and see you when I do. Luv Soggy
6th May 2007

What an interesting bunch!
How does life compare in China with such a funloving madcap (literally) mob back here at home??
8th May 2007

Where are Slippy and Evie
Slippy and Evie are in these pictures but the rumour is, they are in Greece no France no Italy ........... could they be home soon?
25th May 2007

hi
thank you for showing us so wonderful pictures , have me understand your colorful life!

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb